A stranger walks into the bar

Luke Strife

"Long live the king."
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
People of Play
Time Zone
GMT
Good evening everyone. To those I've known before, happy to see you again, and to those I've yet to know, a pleasure to meet you.

I guess since I'm essentially starting from scratch here, so something of an introduction wouldn't be out of the question. I'm Luke, I'm 30 years old (it was my birthday just a couple of weeks ago), and I live in Britainland. I came here from Fourplay, so the people from there may remember me. I'd been feeling like I need that community vibe again so despite its inactivity I have been trawling that desolate wasteland for a couple months, before finally hearing from George about this place. It would be nice to feel part of a community again, however active it may be. I'd heard about this place before from various 4P members but I never investigated further until now.

Admittedly I've not been super into Pokémon in years, but I loved it as a kid. I used to own Yellow and had 100%'d it before losing the cartridge somewhere, which had essentially put me off from investing more time into it in future. While my tastes have moved on a bit since then, I'm still a huge gamer, and I still hold a love for the Pokémon of old. I'm such a old boi that I don't even know the majority of the ones from Gen 2 onwards. My sister bought me the DVD boxset of the Indigo League part of the anime and I've been having fun rewatching that and getting my dosage of nostalgia. I gave Pokémon GO a try when it first came out, but due to the lack of support in its early stages it got boring really fast. I understand that it's been given a lot more love lately, but that reputation will be hard for me to shake. At least for a little while more. Team Instinct ftw tho.