Nuzlocke A Tactician's Lament: Godot's Classic Mode Pokemon White Nuzlocke. (Canceled due to College interfering)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Godot

Coffee Drinkin' College Student
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
AKA
Connor
Time Zone
Central Time
So I've seen people adding an additional game to their challenge runs, which is an admirable feat. So I figured I'd throw my proverbial hat into the equally proverbial ring. I'll be playing Pokemon White and recording the challenge here, but in addition to that I'll be using Fire Emblem Awakening as both a basis for names and for other things.

Rules (Nuzlocke): One encounter per route and it must be the first on the route (as always, gift pokemon and trades count as encounters for where ever they pop up), Dupes clause will be applicable. No trade evolution, if something I catch something that evolves by trade I can't evolve it no matter what. I must name everything I catch after a character from Awakening, names from other games aren't allowed if I run out of names from Awakening then I can't catch any more. I may only catch a shiny pokemon and use it if it's the first thing I find on the route, all others must be ignored or defeated like the other later encounters.

Rules (Fire Emblem): I must play on Classic Mode, If a character dies then the pokemon named after them is dead. My starter must be named Chrom if male (Lucina if female) and the player character must be named after a tactician from any game in the series, if the starter or the Lord for which it's named dies then this is considered a game over and I lose. If a named character dies before I can find a pokemon to name after them, then I lose the ability to use that name. I must use names in the order I get characters, meaning that I should use Lissa or Robin for a female pokemon before I may use Sully or Miriel. The challenge's win state is if I beat the elite four and then subsequently beat Grima. If I lose every unit or every pokemon, that's it I've lost.