Wedlocke Catch The Rainbow - Chapter 5 [Omega Ruby Rainbow Wedlocke]

ElysiumRachael

A Midsummer Knight's Dream
AKA
Rachael, Jelly, Sky
Time Zone
CST
Why hello there! I'm pretty new to the forum, presence wise. I've been meaning to do something like this for a while, but as you'll read further on, you'll see that it took me a while to gain the motivation to try this once more. Most of the information of this run and why I'm doing it can be found in the Preface tab. I will warn you though, it is a little wordy. Actually a lot of this is going to be wordy. It is my first time documenting something like this, so please bear with me as I try to find the right mix of content and tangents. I'll try my best to break up large walls of text with spoiler tags or spaces.

Around February, I wanted to do a Rainbow Wedlocke run of Ultra Sun. I liked seeing people post their runs on the forum and I got inspired to try my hand at the challenge. I had managed to do a nuzlocke of X with a friend of mine prior to this, so I had a good mindset going into the challenge. However, what happened afterwards shot my spirits. I hadn’t played the game in a while, so I had forgotten most of the beginning portion. I was scrounging by when I got to the first battle with Dexio. His Espeon proceeded to wipe out my entire party in a flash. Part of it was that I had forgotten to catch several Pokémon on some routes and that it was difficult to train specific Pokémon since they had no pairs. The fact that one of my strongest pairs was eliminated by Hau’s Pikachu (The pair was Zubat and Wingull) was devastating. No one survived the battle with Dexio, and that signaled the end of my run.