Nuzlocke [Failed] Go For The Golden Mean! A Pokémon Gold Ancient Greece Time Warp and Nuzlocke Challenge

Since I can’t choose Totodile, which starter should I go with?

• Chikorita

Votes: 2 50.0%
  • Cyndaquil

Votes: 2 50.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Vivid Stardust

~ Like Stars In The Sky ~
AKA
Vivid, Apollo
Vivid Stardust: Seeing as nobody has done a challenge on Gold on the forums (no seriously, every Johto game has been covered except Gold), I’ll be doing a Time Warp Challenge on Gold. The naming theme is going to be philosophers. Y’all are about to find out just how nerdy I am.

~ Kilza ~: Wait, there are nerds on these forums? :thonkazurill:

Vivid Stardust: Kilza, I’m aware that all of us are nerds by virtue of signing up for a Pokémon themed forum. I am a specific kind of nerd, though, and I’m also majoring in philosophy. This challenge is going to be a nerd-out fest for me.

Welcome to Go For The Golden Mean! I’m your nerdy host, Vivid Stardust, and we are here to tell the story of Aristotle and his rival, Plato! I’m only half-joking. Those are the names I’ll be using for the characters. I’m going to be using the naming theme of philosophers and people who wrote philosophical writings, and y’all are going to learn a bit about philosophy!

I’m doing this on Gold for two reasons. One, nobody has done a challenge on Gold on this forum before, so I figured it’d be a good idea. Second, Aristotle talks a lot about the Golden Mean in his theory of ethics and how everyone should be in the middle, and he applies this to his political philosophy as well. (Legit, he thinks that the middle class is the best class, and says that it’s harder for the rich and the poor to be virtuous. I’m serious.) I figured that if I did this run on Gold, I could make a punny title. So I did. You’re welcome.

This will be a Time Warp Challenge, as well as a Nuzlocke! What is a Time Warp Challenge? I’m glad you asked!