Monotype Going Green! | Zed's Pokemon White Grass Monotype Challenge! (Update 10: Finale)

Zed

Regular Trainer
Time Zone
CET
Welcome to my first ever Monotype Challenge run that I'll be doing on my copy of Pokemon White. I hope you'll enjoy following my progress with this over the next few weeks or however long it takes me to complete this challenge (I hope it won't take longer than a few weeks tho). Also all feedback is welcome since this is my first time doing something like this.

PicsArt_03-25-03.01.56.jpg

After my disappointment with the whole Gen 8 situation, the Pokemon community and pretty much the entire Pokemon franchise, I decided to step away from Pokemon for some time and sadly that included this forum (I did however pop in from time to time to see what’s going on here, especially recently). But recently I found out that my favorite generation is celebrating its 10th anniversary this year and that reminded me of all of the things that I love about this franchise so I decided to come back to Pokemon and that also includes this forum and this great community. I wanted to come back by doing something I planned to do on here before stepping away from Pokemon and that something was a challenge run. First I wanted to do a Nuzlocke challenge but I ultimately decided against it and instead I’ll be doing my first ever Monotype challenge. A Monotype challenge was something I wanted to do for a long time but somehow I never got around to it until now. I wanted to do this challenge on my Pokemon White version because Gen 5 is my favorite generation. The type I picked is Grass since it’s my favorite starter type and I also thought it would be a good challenge since Grass types are usually considered as very weak and Unova has Fire (with Snivy as a starter), Bug, Flying and an Ice type Gym. I hope you guys will like this challenge run and I’m looking forward to all of your feedback since I never did/wrote something like this before.