Rainbow Rocket Grunt
People of Play
Sinnoh Survivor
AKA
Vee
Time Zone
GMT+1
Hello hello!

Some of you may know me for my Pokemon challenge runs, but I am also an artist. I have showed off some of my artwork in the past, which consisted mostly of human character illustrations. After being a Pokemon fan for give or take twenty years, it is pretty embarassing to admit that I am actually not all that good at drawing the different creatures.

To push myself to get better at drawing non-human characters AND develop somewhat of an own style in drawing them (since I don't want to just copy the Ken Sugimori artwork), I've decide to challenge myself in an attempt to draw all original 151 Pokemon. There is no set time limit for this, so I will be going at my own pace depending on how much time I have to draw, etc...

Since I didn't want to just jump into this without getting at least some artwork done, I waited to post this thread until I finished the first three evolution lines featuring Kanto's lovely starters~ I also made a shiny version for each evolution line since this doesn't require much extra work, just some playing around with the hue/saturation tool.

Even though I did these in dex order, I am actually not sure yet whether I want to keep on following the numerical order or if I'll kind of jump around depending on which evolution line I feel like drawing. I do like the idea of grouping them together, so I'll try to do that with even the Pokemon that don't evolve. (E.g. Electabuzz, Magmar and Jynx as a trio)

Also if you guys have any suggestions of which Pokemon you want to see next, feel free to comment below. Just keep in mind that I am only doing the ORIGINAL 151 for now. Depending on how smoothly this goes, I might branch out to other generations. :3

That's it for now! Hope you guys enjoy the art. If you do, feel free to leave a reaction on this posts. ^^ Any type of feedback or criticism is welcome as well!

Biohazard

Cool Trainer
Rainbow Rocket Grunt