Time Zone
UTC -8 (Pacific Time)
3DS FC
3540-0538-1086
Switch FC
SW-1778-2704-5495
IGN
Benjamin
Currently I am working on a Fakemon region based on Oregon. To make it feel more authentic, I'm making sprites of the Fakemon as I create them. I'm still new to the world of pixel art, but I hope to show progress along the way. Feel free to provide feedback and constructive criticism!

If I’m short on ideas, I’ll also work on sprites for official Pokémon.

Grogrouse.png
1543282110473.png
1543282183646.png

Attachments

Last edited:

ninetales

Advanced Trainer
Staff Emeritus
It's so cool you're making your own region! That's a great start to pixel art, it's a really nice design. I'm not very experienced in pixel art, but I would suggest practicing curving some lines so they seem more organic, adding in shading/highlights and using references for parts you're unfamiliar with, like the claws.

It's a really awesome start, great job!

Neb

Cosmog Enthusiast
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
AKA
Ben
Time Zone
UTC -8 (Pacific Time)
3DS FC
3540-0538-1086
Switch FC
SW-1778-2704-5495
IGN
Benjamin
Cascadia Pokedex Number 12 Sagemas - the Sage Grouse Pokémon

Type: Flying
Stats: 81/85/75/90/85/100
Ability: Big Pecks
Height: 4'11 (1.4 meters)
Weight: 33 lbs (14.9 kilograms)
Pokédex Entry: It uses some of it's feathers as a mask. To make it's cry, Sagemas will crush the yellow air sacs on it's chest.

Thanks to Franciscosta for the spriting advice!

Last edited:

Franciscosta

Communist Duck
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
Those two Fakemon look really cool! I especially like how you explained the stats on this last one, it adds a lot of depth! I actually liked the first sprite you made, so much that I made an image detailing some small changes you could do to improve it, but if you're just doing drawings that's fine too!

Neb

Cosmog Enthusiast
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
AKA
Ben
Time Zone
UTC -8 (Pacific Time)
3DS FC
3540-0538-1086
Switch FC
SW-1778-2704-5495
IGN
Benjamin