News.

Merushii

Wings of Starlight
Administrator
Rainbow Rocket Executive
AKA
Rin
I've been writing news consistently for a couple of years now. These articles were readily available on the front page of Azurilland and posted on Facebook, Twitter, and Discord. I took news over a while after we switched to Azurilland not because I wanted to compete with other news sites or anything lol, but because I wanted something to fill up the front page, have something for new passerby's to see, and, for those that wanted to check just our site, provide all the latest. I had a hope that a more active front page filled with all of the newest happenings would make some want to join — or at least take a look at the rest of the site, content, and forums and give us a chance. When we all started to post events and such on the front page, that hope only grew and I was truly happy to an extent I can't really describe. Does that sound silly? Haha. Not that it really did much. The truth of it is we saw little to no growth, and fighting against the system we were stuck on didn't do a whole lot.

I wanted to continue news here, but things are different from Azurilland. We don't have a front page, meaning news and articles aren't readily seen to those that visit the site unless they explicitly look for it, and that's okay. Point being I continued here because it's what I've been doing for years — but during my week-long break I did some thinking about how it might just be wasted effort.