Pokémon 2019 Press Conference & Pokémon Direct Announced

Marriland

Founder
Join Date
Oct 22, 2018
Posts
182
AKA
Dev
Gender
Male
Time Zone
CDT

Here's a brief excerpt of this update:
Two big announcements have been made today pertaining to upcoming Pokémon games. The first of which is the Pokémon 2019 Press Conference held in Tokyo, Japan, which will be broadcast live on Twitch.tv/Pokemonon Tuesday, May 28 at 6:00pm PDT / 9:00pm EDT / 1:00am GMT.

This press conference “will cover a number of topics of interest to Pokémon fans,” though that does not necessarily indicate news of Pokémon Sword & Shield, which will instead have its own dedicated Pokémon Direct on Wednesday, June 5 at 6:00am PDT / 9:00am EDT / 1:00pm GMT and is scheduled to last for 15 minutes.
Read the full update here:

Feel free to discuss the update in the comments below!
 

Resolute

To the beat of his own drum
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
Join Date
Nov 1, 2018
Posts
763
Location
Southeast PA, previously Northcentral
AKA
Ben, Res, Baguettes, Baggy
Gender
Male
Time Zone
EST
This is really exciting. Here's hoping that some really robust online features are in store!

but then again this is Nintendo we're talking about :^)
 

Varhii

Shaggy Webber
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
People of Play
Join Date
Nov 1, 2018
Posts
1,383
AKA
SG
Gender
Other
Time Zone
EST
What a good press conference! I'm totally excited for Pokemon Sleep! /s
 

Typhlosion

Flaming Torch
Moderator
Rainbow Rocket Executive
Join Date
Oct 23, 2018
Posts
2,513
Location
All over the world
AKA
Ben, A_T
Gender
Male
Time Zone
US Central (GMT -6:00)
3DS FC
2724-0144-2557
IGN
Ben
Turns out I'm scheduled to work on the 9th, not the 5th, so I'll be able to tune in for that Direct live. Very excited to see what it brings us since we've gone just over three months now with absolutely nothing about Sword and Shield.
 
Top