Scramble Skylar's Pokémon X Scramble

SkylarAlpha

Adept Trainer
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
Hi guys! So I decided to start a Scramble on Pokémon X, just to casually go through the game again, but this time with a team completely different from the one I used on my first run through of the game.

The team as chosen by fellow Marrilanders:
Rhydon and Lanturn given to me by @The Griddler
Vivillon and Meowstic given to me by @SAF
Pyroar given to me by @Calaf
Florges given to me by @Zed

Have I ever used these Pokémon? No. So at the very least the point of this challenge is already reached by making me use Pokémon I've never used before. I do think it won't be too challenging as they're all fully evolved (aside from Rhydon but it's still strong as is) and it's a very diverse team when it comes to typing. So I feel very lucky with this team!

I already went ahead and played through the first badge, so here's the first update! Notes will be just my rambles I wrote down while playing if you're interested. Summary will have everything in short bullet point form if that's what you prefer. I will also be keeping track of the amount of times my team members faint.

Chose the middle girl and named myself Skylar. Decided to use my Trainer Card ID to determine my starter and the Kanto started to keep it random. ID is 42884 so my starter will be Fennekin and I’ll choose Squirtle as my Kanto starter. Fennekin will be boxed once Scatterbug hits level 5. Squirtle will be boxed immediately.

Due to A mashing, I am now known as Li’l S. Welp.

Estelle the Scatterbug has been caught. Time to get her to lv5

With Estelle lv5, Fennekin is not allowed to fight anymore. We managed to take down the Trainer and his Zigzagoon with the help of two Potions.

Santalune Forest will be great to train up Estelle with Shauna’s help.

First trainer battle in Santalune went pretty smooth.