So apparently this forum is old and I have no life HIII

AndieFlare

New Trainer
Lol.

I knew of Marriland when i was a kid and a total noob in the community, spreading my otakuism like a plague and not really knowing what the heck Pokemon was or how to play properly and then I was just looking for a chill place to chat with people about the games I like and then BOOM this place popped up. I had no idea Devin's site closed down, can anyone tell me why? I wasn't around for that. (I've been pretty sick during 2018 and haven't been online much.)

I'm trying to get back into Pokemon. I have a Discord, but I get sick often, so if I don't feel up to talking or playing don't be alarmed it's just my medical problems giving me heck again. 8 / When i was a wee one, I remember watching Devin and wanting to make videos like that but my anxiety got the better of me. Eventually I will, but I dunno. I'm 21 now and I still haven't, I haven't even gotten into competitive playing or breeding and I really want to.

Is there a place on this forum for beginner competitive? I have no idea how to do that.

Peace - Addison.

seaturtle

Go Beyond! Plus Ultra!!
Administrator
Rainbow Rocket Executive
AKA
Chris
Time Zone
MST
Hey Addison! Welcome to the forums (:

To answer your question about the old site, back in 2013 (I believe?) the Marriland site was bought by Curse and Devin started to work with them. However, at the end of 2015 Curse and Devin split, and the old site was renamed to Azurilland. They let Devin keep the Marriland name, but all the old walkthroughs and the old forum are all still there. At the end of 2018, though, Curse told us that they would be archiving the Azurilland site. We ended up getting back in contact with Devin, who offered to host the forums again under the Marriland name. As far as the site itself goes, for now he's got a temporary website up at www.marriland.com, and he's said that he's got plans for it in the future.