Monotype The Griddler Vs. Crystal - Normal Monotype Playthrough

The Griddler

Mermaid and Robot Enthusiast
Rainbow Rocket Grunt
AKA
PuppeteerMask, MystletainnKick
Switch FC
SW-0956-0339-1010
Welcome to my Monotype run of Pokémon Crystal! Yup, just Leaf Green wasn't enough. This time around, we're going to be doing a Monotype run, specifically of the Normal type. Why Normal? Well, for one, because the good people of the Discord suggested it. For two, it's because Johto has a wealth of interesting Normal types that I've never used before and am interested in trying out! (That's going to sound facetious as hell at the end of this first update, but trust me, it's all true.)

So, the rules:

1. I am only using Normal type Pokémon as soon as I'm able to catch one. So basically, the moment I run into a Pokémon after getting Pokeballs. Of course, dual type Pokémon are acceptable so long as one of their types is Normal.
  2. Like my other challenge run, I'm going to refrain from using healing items in battle. I will use them outside of battle as they're needed, but I've found that I can become too reliant on heals in battle in the late game. It just makes it real easy to brute force your way through the end game. Particularly if you're loaded from not spending money on Pokeballs.
  3. Since I'm going to be playing all the way to Red anyways, I'll take the time to defeat any Legendary I encounter, like my Leaf Green challenge. Just one more God to defy.
  4. As always, I will allow myself a Utility Pokemon in the event that one is needed, but I would prefer having my full team on me whenever possible. My utility pokemon will not battle under any circumstancs.
So, let's get started.

As before we will be selecting the female trainer cause that's how I roll.

Man, what a ****ing mood. Anyways,

Don't worry, I'm not going to make a dumb name like Yeetus again. I'm not always a tactless memelord.

Do YoU gEt It It'S bEcAuSe ThIs Is A nOrMaL tYpE rUn.