UTC -8 (Pacific Time)
3DS FC
3540-0538-1086
Switch FC
SW-1778-2704-5495
IGN
Benjamin

Intro and Rules
After seeing so many people try Idolockes, I couldn’t help but try one myself. It just looks like fun!

This should be an interesting run. One, because I’m horrible at nuzlockes. Two because my knowledge on idols is limited outside of Zombie Land Saga. And three, because I’ll have to get more creative with my commentary. I hope this run is as fun to read as it was writing it!

Here are the rules! (The creator of this run made a decent list of rules, but I thought I would just rewrite what they said.)
1. Choose a difficulty for the “School Idol Festival” part of the run. I’ll go with Normal difficultly for the songs as I’m new to this game. More on this later.
2. If a Pokémon faints, it’s “off the team.” This rule is the same as a normal nuzlocke.
3. You can only catch the first female Pokémon in the area. If it’s a boy or genderless Pokémon, it cannot be caught. Gotta keep it faithful to the idol anime. Dupes clause (if it’s a Pokémon you’ve already used, you can search for another),legendary clause (legendaries can be caught if they are female and the first encounter), and shiny clause (any shiny can be caught) apply on default.
4. After catching a Pokémon, you have to preform an “audition.” This is done by playing “Love Live: School Idol Festival.” Your rank on a song determines the odds of the audition being successful. “S” rank combos give you and 100% chance of getting the Pokémon while no combo prevents you from using the Pokémon period.
5. All Pokémon must have nicknamed, preferably Japanese ones. Since I don’t know many Japanese names, I’ll use a random name generator.