AKA
Chris
Time Zone
MST
Switch FC
SW-3906-8627-4487

Tripping Through Vega
A Joint Playthrough

Hey everyone! A couple nights ago, @Varhii and I kinda spontaneously decided to play through Pokemon Vega together. For those of you who might not know, Vega is a romhack of Pokemon FireRed, and is a sequel to Pokemon Altair and Sirius. I've never played either of those games personally, but I read through the plot summary and remember some of it so that's good enough for me :catsmileazurill: In Vega you play as the champion of Hoenn, who's gone to explore the Tohoak region.

I'll just be playing the game casually as it's my first time and is supposed to be pretty difficult, but since SG's got experience with it he's going to be running a Nuzlocke on it. We'll be posting our updates together, in a way where they hopefully compliment each other lol. I'll put a link to the updates in the spoiler below for anyone who wants to find our posts quickly.
Update 1: Bubba | SG

Last edited:

seaturtle

Spirit Bridge
Administrator
Rainbow Rocket Executive
AKA
Chris
Time Zone
MST
Switch FC
SW-3906-8627-4487
Update 1:
sup gamers :squirtle:

since i'm playing through for the first time and kinda just enjoying the ride, my posts are gonna be more casual in nature compared to SG's. his should have a more in-depth analysis on the game itself, especially from a nuzlocke standpoint. mine's more like "oh hey thet's a cute pokemon also what the **** is up with the level curve". so uh enjoy i guess? hopefully this more casual approach works, if not i might make it more structured. we'll see.

anyways, here's my first update! i'm a little past the first gym right now but i've cut off the update there to make it easy to decide where SG and i stop each update.

the game starts out basically like any pokemon game does, the professor talks to ya and you choose your name. the prof for this region is named holly which is cool